Governor's Office|

I wish to inform the people of Machakos County that pursuant to article 179 (2) (b) of the constitution of Kenya, 2010 as read together with Section 30 (2) b of the county Government Act 2012, I have nominated and forwarded to Machakos County Assembly the following persons as members of the Executive Committee (CECM) for the respective positions.
1. Devolution
Dr. Consolata Mutisya
2. Finance and Economic Planning
Onesmus Muia Kuyu
3. Health
Dr. Daniel Munyao Yumbya, EBS
4. Roads , Transport and Public Works
Nathaniel Nganga Reuben
5. Lands, Urban Development Housing and Energy
Phillip Mutua Kilonzo
6. Agriculture Food Security and Cooperative Development
Bishop Dr. Joel Nzomo
7. Water, Irrigation, and Climate Change
Catherine Mutanu Raphael
8. Education
Joyce Mwikali Muindi
9. Trade, Industry , Tourism and Innovation
Sharon Nthoki Mutua
10. Gender,Youth Sports and Social welfare
Onesmus Muasya
I call upon the Honorable Speaker and Honorable members of the County Assembly to hasten the vetting process in order to enable the nominated CECMs take up their positions and assist me in serving the people of Machakos.
I shall be forwarding the list of Chief Officers as soon as I get the names of successful persons from the Machakos County Public Service Board.
Finally I wish to state that I have formed the following task forces to carry out audit as per specific terms of reference.
1. Land and Houses Verification
2. Pending Bills
3. Motor vehicle and Transport
4. Human Resource
H.E Wavinya Ndeti
Governor Machakos County,

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window